Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

How to Prevent Our Account from being Added to a Telegram Group Without Permission

Please see the steps to restrain someone from entering our account into the Telegram group without permission which can disturb privacy.

sometimes we often feel that our Telegram has a lot of groups. Even though we're not really in that group.

We don't understand who is playing around and daring to enter our Telegram account into the group. Events that sometimes make us dizzy. Suddenly a lot of channels of info came into the group.

There are opportunities for "intruders" with malicious intent to add us to groups by spreading malware, spam messages, or even scams through groups.

This stems from Telegram's own rules. This program allows anyone to invite someone to the group even if they don't know each other, but are in contact.

Well, to prevent this, there are many ways that we are not included in the group without permission. Here are some steps:
  1. Open the Telegram program.
  2. Click the "menu/line icon" threefold in the top right corner.
  3. Click "settings" which is symbolized by a gear icon.
  4. Define "privacy and security/privacy and security".
  5. Define "group/group".
  6. Click "my contacts /my contacts" to limit who can invite you to Telegram groups.
  7. If you want to add security, select the "add exceptions" option below. If you want only certain accounts to invite you to the group, specify "always allow"/always allow", then specify the desired contacts.
  8. On the other hand, if you don't want a specific account to be added to the group, specify "never allow" and then specify the contacts you want to lock for invites.
  9. Click the check mark in the upper right corner to modernize the setup.
If you have already entered an unexpected group and want to leave the group, the trick is as follows:
  1. Unlock unexpected groups
  2. Click the three dots in the upper right corner
  3. Specify "Delete and leave group/delete and leave group".


Post a Comment for "How to Prevent Our Account from being Added to a Telegram Group Without Permission"